StirlingCollies

 (Diane Stirling - Working Collie Breeder in Minnesota)
Clearwater, Minnesota(320) 558-2670h (320) 420-9989c

A Collie or Collie/Shepherd Mix is classified as a working dog.  They are used for the purposes of herding, guarding, service or therapy work, security or breeding.  Although they live in our families homes, they have important jobs to do and are loved VERY much by their families!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



I have decided to list the 10 Yelp reviews that families have tried to post about our facility.  It seems that "Yelp" is only willing to post the 1 negative review written by a family, that seems mentally disturbed, like they claim their puppy was (I have her reviews on my reference page and will not help to endorse her slanderous, ill-will towards my family by posting again on this page.  Each time someone clicks on her reviews, it just drives the rankings higher for her and Yelp continues to endorse it, not even checking out to see if anything posted on their website is truthful).  Unfortunately, all the complaint websites are like that.  Anything can be posted on these type of websites, truthful or not; but once posted, nothing can ever be removed. Unfortunately, the particular family has continued to slander me around the internet and continues to update their posts, under a variety of names across the internet.  

These 10 Yelp reviews are from REAL families that have adopted one of our Collies, or Shollies.  I'm sure ANY of them are willing to talk with anyone about their dogs! 

History with Yelp:

Yelp tried to get me to advertise with them after the 1 negative review was posted years ago.  Yelp said that they could bury the negative review and raise the positive reviews up if I advertised with them.  I said no, their costs were too high.  Within days, all the positive reviews were removed to their "these reviews are not recommended or included in their business's overall star ranking" section.  Yelp states on their website that: "We get millions of reviews from our users, so we use automated software to recommend the ones that are most helpful for the Yelp community. The software looks at dozens of different signals, including various measures of quality, reliability, and activity on Yelp. The process has nothing to do with whether a business advertises on Yelp or not. The reviews that currently don't make the cut are listed below and are not factored into this business's overall star rating."

 

I still wonder if the Yelp representatives, and/or the Yelp software must be designed to work better with the "selection process", when they get paid (even though they say otherwise).  It is interesting to say-the-least that the "software" only chose the 1 negative review and none of the 10 positive reviews, only AFTER I declined to advertise with them. 

Maybe it is because each of the 10 reviews on Yelp gave me a 5 star ranking?

 

Philippians 4:8-9 Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever thing are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things. Those things, which ye have both learned, and received, and heard, and seen in me, do: and the God of peace shall be with you.

Yelp Reviews:

10 reviews for Stirling Collies that are not currently recommended in the Stirling Collies business overall star rating.

Note: The reviews below are not factored into the business's overall star rating.

"All of these reviews gave Stirling Collies a 5 star rating"

    • 11 friends

    • 3 reviews

    1/24/2017

    The owner is wonderful woman with a passion for her animals, if you ever have questions or concerns contact her straight away. She will work with you! We just adopted one of the sweetest most mellow collies from her back in October, he's got a super sweet personality and sleeps on your lap. Even though he is outgrowing that he doesn't care.

    He is great around new people and is always interested in meeting new people.  I see some bad reviews and I don't get how it. If you have an issue with the dog you adopted it may be because of how you are raising them, Collies are super super sensitive and need very special care and patience.

    • 0 friends

    • 1 review

    • 2 photos

    12/11/2016

    My fiancé and I bought a Shollie (5/8 German Shepherd, 3/8 Collie) puppy from Stirling Collies 3 months ago. This dog is PERFECT. She was pretty much fully potty trained within a month. She learns new commands and tricks within 15 minutes. She never barks. She absolutely loves people and other dogs.  She does really well with our cats for being so young.  She's a beautiful dog and we could not ask for a better puppy.

    • 0 friends

    • 1 review

    7/18/2016

    I purchased a collie puppy from Diane 2 years ago and I am looking at another from her. The collie I got from her is happy and healthy very outgoing and smart. Diane made the whole process very easy for me and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a collie pup!

    • 0 friends

    • 2 reviews

    6/24/2016

    We purchased our collie, Lily, almost a year ago from Stirling Collies and could not be more pleased! The breeder have us a TON of great information on our new pup and was very pleasant to communicate with. Our collie is absolutely beautiful and very well behaved! Wish I had room for more puppys from Stirling Collies! T

    • 0 friends

    • 1 review

    6/24/2016

    I purchased a female smooth collie from Stirling Collies and couldn't be happier. She is sweet, gentle and eager to learn. Purchase and shipping was smooth and easy. The puppy came in great health and I've had no problems since. She came with lots of info and post delivery communication if I needed help.

    • 0 friends

    • 1 review

    • 1 photo

    6/20/2016

    I purchased a collie/gsd puppy and couldn't be happier.  He's very smart and willing to please.  He's been a joy to train and work with!

    • 0 friends

    • 1 review

    6/18/2016

    Two and a half years ago I purchased an 8 week old collie puppy, Allie, from Diane Stirling owner of Stirling Collies.  Allie is by far the most beautiful, most well behaved, most loving dog that I have ever owned, and I am almost 70 years old and have had dogs my whole life, including several other collies.  Two months ago we took her to a 950 acre dog friendly nature  preserve/ resort in central Texas where we hiked about 10 miles a day for three days.  Allie had a blast  and the staff at the resort went crazy over her.  Several of the staff members told me that she was the prettiest and most well behaved dog to visit the resort since they had been working there.
        Our veterinarian has told me that of all his collie patients she is the most perfect example both in looks and temperament of what a collie should be. Allie goes with me almost everywhere I go, when it is not to hot, and strangers are always coming up to me remarking about what a beautiful dog she is and wanting to pet her.  Allie is certainly a testament to the wonderful breeding program at Stirling Collies.  Some people think I am crazy to have driven all the way from South Texas to Minnesota just to by a puppy,  but I tell them that for a dog like this I wouldn't hesitate to drive twice that far.

    Comment from Diane S. of Stirling Collies
    Business Owner

    6/21/2016 Thank you Jim for taking the time to write a review for me.  It seems that since you gave me a "5… Read more

  • You have already messaged this user. View Message

    • 0 friends

    • 1 review

    6/16/2016

    As you can see I gave 5 stars to Diane at Stirling Collies... The reason being is I adopted/purchased Jacob from Diane at Stirling Collies from her litter of 1/28/11 and Jacob is the best dog ever.  Jacob is a big boy, but a gentle giant.  Diane helped me pick Jacob out based on my needs and wants.  Jacob is such a good loving boy.  He is always full of love.  He never leaves my side and he gives kisses all the time. You can tell she spends time with her puppies because he was so social and well adjusted even as a puppy.  Jacob gets along well with my Akitas and my cats.  He loves to eat!  My profile photo is me and Jacob.  He is a healthy boy as you can see. He is neutered and a very happy doggie.  I am always told by others that they love and want to have a dog like Jacob because he is so sweet and well mannered.  Thank you Diane for approving me to give Jacob a loving home...

    Comment from Diane S. of Stirling Collies
    Business Owner

    6/21/2016 Hello Carolyn,  Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about our… Read more

    • 0 friends

    • 1 review

    6/15/2016

    We purchased a female tricolor rough collie  from Stirling Collies.   My son named her Bella and she has been a beautiful, loving addition to our family.   I spent quite some time looking for a breeder that I felt I could trust - our experience with Diane & Stirling Collies was excellent.  Diane was a warm and caring person and we are so happy with our Bella.

    • 0 friends

    • 1 review

    6/6/2016

    Stirling Collies is an awesome breeder and Pet adoption business. We drove 2000 miles round trip to pick our collie, visit the farm and Diane Stirling. Diane is one of the most loving, caring people you could ever be lucky enough to meet. We purchased a female rough collie from Diane and Pepper is a wonderful family member now. She loves our granddaughter and can't get enough love from visitor's to our home. We couldn't be more happy with our collie and Diane Stirling.

    Comment from Diane S. of Stirling Collies
    Business Owner

    6/21/2016 Thank you Dan for taking the time to write a review for me.  It seems that since you gave me a "5… Read more

Hebrews 10:24  And let us consider one another in order to stir up love and good works.

NuVet Supplements

 

 

 

 

 *We do offer a Lifetime Free Replacement Puppy, from one of our future litters, if the puppy is kept on Life's Abundance Pet Food (www.stirlingpetpantry.com) or daily NuVet Supplements (www.nuvet.com/58606), and does not reach life expectancy of 10-12 years. This does not include the vet check, cerf exam, shots, worming, or transportation fees. Order through:  (http://www.nuvet.com/58606)

©2019 Stirling Collies - All Rights Reserved.

Stirling Collies is a MN Licensed AKC Collie Breeder of Smooth and Rough Coats - All Colors.  Normal Eyed, and Normal Eyed, Non-Carriers for PRA and CEA.  Champion and GRAND Champion Bloodlines.

Stirling Collies is a MN Licensed Breeder of Shollies (Collie/Shepherd Mix).

 

John 10:10 ... I came that they may have Life, and have it Abundantly. 

 

©2019 Stirling Collies - All Rights Reserved.You, the User, acknowledge that all content included on this Site, including the information, data, software, photographs, graphs, video, typefaces, graphics, music, sounds, images, illustrations, maps, designs, icons, written and other material (collectively, "Content") and the arrangement and compilation of the Content are intellectual property and copyrighted works of StirlingCollies.com and Diane Stirling. Reproduction or storage of information or works retrieved from this Site, in all forms, media and technologies now existing or hereafter developed, is subject to the U.S. Copyright Act of 1976, Title 17 of the United States Code, or other applicable laws.

 

StirlingPetPantry.com  /  PetsAreHealthier.com  /  StirlingHealthyPets.com  /   Food4HealthierPets.com   /  PetsAreHealthy.com

StirlingHealthyPet.com  /  PetsRHealthy.com  /  PetsRHealthier.com  /  HealthierPets4U.com  /  StirlingPetFoods.com

Diane Stirling, Stirling Collies - Nuvet.com/58606